Winfield S Sale PhD


Other Affiliations:

No affiliations have been saved.

External Links (e.g. Departmental web site, iTunes lectures, etc.):

No external links have been saved.

Degrees Held:

No degrees have been saved.

Research Interests:

No research interests have been saved.

Biography/Description of Research:

No biography information has been saved.

Works 1-10 of 13

  1. 1
  2. 2


Mutations in PIH proteins MOT48, TWI1 and PF13 define common and unique steps for preassembly of each, different ciliary dynein

by Ryosuke Yamamoto; Shiho Yanagi; Masahito Nagao; Yuya Yamasaki; Yui Tanaka; Winfield Sale; Toshiki Yagi; Takahide Kon



Actin Is Required for IFT Regulation in Chlamydomonas reinhardtii

by Prachee Avasthi; Masayuki Onishi; Joel Karpiak; Ryosuke Yamamoto; Luke Mackinder; Martin C. Jonikas; Winfield Sale; Brian Shoichet; John R. Pringle; Wallace F. Marshall



Sequential Assembly of Flagellar Radial Spokes

by Dennis R. Diener; Pinfen Yang; Stefan Geimer; Douglas G. Cole; Winfield Sale; Joel L. Rosenbaum



The N-DRC forms a conserved biochemical complex that maintains outer doublet alignment and limits microtubule sliding in motile axonemes

by Raqual Bower; Douglas Tritschler; Kristyn VanderWaal; Catherine A. Perrone; Joshua Mueller; Laura Fox; Winfield S Sale; M. E. Porter



The nexin link and B-tubule glutamylation maintain the alignment of outer doublets in the ciliary axoneme

by Lea Alford; Daniel Stoddard; Jennifer H. Li; Emily L. Hunter; Douglas Tritschler; Raqual Bower; Daniela Nicastro; Mary E. Porter; Winfield Sale



The nexin-dynein regulatory complex subunit DRC1 is essential for motile cilia function in algae and humans

by Maureen Wirschell; Heike Olbrich; Claudius Werner; Douglas Tritschler; Raqual Bower; Winfield Sale; Niki T. Loges; Petra Pennekamp; Sven Lindberg; Unne Stenram; Birgitta Carlen; Elisabeth Horak; Gabriele Koehler; Peter Nuernberg; Gudrun Nuernberg; Mary E. Porter; Heymut Omran




Chlamydomonas DYX1C1/PF23 is essential for axonemal assembly and proper morphology of inner dynein arms.

by Ryosuke Yamamoto; Jagan M. Obbineni; Lea Alford; Takahiro Ide; Mikito Owa; Juyeon Hwang; Takahide Kon; Kazuo Inaba; Noliyanda James; Stephen M. King; Takashi Ishikawa; Winfield Sale; Susan K. Dutcher