Hanjoong Jo PhD

Contact Information:

Phone: 404-712-9654

Email: hjo@emory.edu

View Emory directory entry



SOM: BME: Admin

School Of Medicine

Other Affiliations:

No affiliations have been saved.

External Links (e.g. Departmental web site, iTunes lectures, etc.):

No external links have been saved.

Degrees Held:

No degrees have been saved.

Research Interests:

No research interests have been saved.

Biography/Description of Research:

No biography information has been saved.

Works 1-10 of 45

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5


Piperlongumine inhibits atherosclerotic plaque formation and vascular smooth muscle cell proliferation by suppressing PDGF receptor signaling

by Dong Ju Son; Soo Yeon Kim; Seong Su Han; Chan Woo Kim; Sandeep Kumar; Byeoung Soo Park; Sung Eun Lee; Yeo Pyo Yun; Hanjoong Jo; Young Hyun Park



3D Imaging and Quantitative Analysis of Vascular Networks: A Comparison of Ultramicroscopy and Micro-Computed Tomography

by Jeremy Epah; Katalin Palfi; Franziska Luise Dienst; Pedro Felipe Malacarne; Rolf Bremer; Michael Salamon; Sandeep Kumar; Hanjoong Jo; Christoph Schuermann; Ralf Peter Brandes



Multifunctional Nanoparticles Facilitate Molecular Targeting and miRNA Delivery to Inhibit Atherosclerosis in ApoE(-/-) Mice

by Azadeh Kheirolomoom; Chan Woo Kim; Jai Woong Seo; Sandeep Kumar; Dong Ju Son; M. Karen J. Gagnon; Elizabeth S. Ingham; Katherine W. Ferrara; Hanjoong Jo



The histone demethylase JMJD2B regulates endothelial-to-mesenchymal transition

by Simone F. Glaser; Andreas W. Heumueller; Lukas Tombor; Patrick Hofmann; Marion Muhly-Reinholz; Ariane Fischer; Stefan Guenther; Karoline E. Kokot; Hitoshi Okada; David Hassel; Sandeep Kumar; Hanjoong Jo; Reinier A. Boon; Wesley Abplanalp; David John; Jes-Niels Boeckel; Stefanie Dimmeler



Mechanical Activation of Hypoxia-Inducible Factor 1 alpha Drives Endothelial Dysfunction at Atheroprone Sites

by Shuang Feng; Neil Bowden; Maria Fragiadaki; Celine Souilhol; Sarah Hsiao; Marwa Mahmoud; Scott Allen; Daniela Pirri; Blanca Tardajos Ayllon; Shamima Akhtar; A.A. Roger Thompson; Hanjoong Jo; Christian Weber; Victoria Ridger; Andreas Schober; Paul C. Evans